Let's go over our account security & recovery policies.
Understand how we handle account lockouts, recovery, and two factor resets. If you'd like us to treat your account differently, simply contact us and let us know ahead of time so we can add a note to your account defining your preferences. Simple customizations are free.
1. Password Resets
2. Wrong Email
3. Wrong Email + Password Resets
4. Paying Bills (While locked out)
5. Cancelling (While locked out)
A. Remove Email 2FA
B. Removal Email 2FA + Lost Email Access
C. Remove Email 2FA + Lost Email Access + Lost Password
D. Remove Phone 2FA/Lost Phone
When logging in, a button will appear to begin the removal process. There is a 14 day wait period. A ticket is generated, and you'll receive a copy confirming this, that way if anyone else is attempting to remove your 2FA you will be notified. To cancel the lockout removal, you can reply back to the ticket if you already have access to your account. Otherwise, after approximately 14 days the 2FA will then be removed.
E. Custom 2FA
I. Lost/Change Login Email
II. My Login Email Changed
III. Account Closed
IV. Locked Out + VPS Access
If you want us to release your data to any guest, contact us to customize this preference (extra support level is required.) This must be done beforehand, meaning you cannot make this preference request after you're already locked out in this way.